Back to Mercy Medical Center Home | Help | Directions to Crest Hollow Country Club

The Bishop John R. McGann Lifetime Achievement Award is presented annually by the Friends of Mercy Medical Center at the Mercy Ball. It is presented to a distinguished individual dedicated to volunteering their time and efforts to raising funds for the advancement of the medical and surgical care of the patients at Mercy Medical Center.

The award was presented for the first time in 2001 to Bishop John R. McGann, the second Bishop of the Diocese of Rockville Centre. At that time the name of the award was named the “Friends of Mercy Lifetime Achievement Award.” After Bishop McGann’s passing, the award was renamed in his honor.

The award is being presented this year to Rabbi Barry Dov Schwartz.

Past Recipients
2001 - Bishop John R. McGann*
2002 - Brian H. Madden
2003 - William Soehner*
2004 - Reverend Monsignor Francis J.Caldwell
2005 - Robert W. Daly, MD
2006 - George P. Dunn
2007 - Robert A. Brancato, Sr.
2008 - John R. O'Connor
2009 - Rick Myatt
2010 - Donald Regan
2011 - Daniel Des McCarthy
2012 - John F. Coghlan
2013 - John K. Sweeney
2014 - John Sullivan



 © Copyright 2015 Event Journal, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Refund Policy | Terms & Conditions
79th Annual Mercy Ball